• The World Traveling Mom

Introducing Me: 10 Facts About The World Traveling Mom

Updated: Jun 27, 2019

So, if you got that "Introducing Me" Jonas Brothers (Camp Rock) reference, we're going to be great friends already! There's the first fact about me; ever since the age of 13, I have loved Nick, Kevin and Joe Jonas.


So there's fact one. Don't judge.


Now that we've got that out of the way....


HELLO! My name is Carla, and I am the creator behind the family lifestyle blog, The World Traveling Mom! I am 26 years old, and currently am living in the beautiful state of Kentucky, with my husband Thomas, 5 year old daughter Hailee, 4 year old rescue dog, Loki, and 2 fish which have no names.


I started The World Traveling Mom Instagram and blog, as a way to show off amazing places around the world to take your families, but it turned into so much more than that. So for that I thank all of you! I've had the chance to work with some INCREDIBLE companies, and I've met some amazing people, especially through Instagram. Last night, I realized something though...even though The World Traveling Mom is my page, no one knows much about the lady behind the computer & phone!


So, here is 19 interesting facts about me, The World Traveling Mom (the 20th fact is above).


2) I am a lover of music.


When I was about 6 months old, my grandma noticed that anytime she would hum something, I could hum along with her, in perfect pitch. So from then on, I've had a love not only for singing, but for all kinds of music! My favorites are The Bee Gees, The Beach Boys, and of course The Jonas Brothers (see fact 1).


3) I've made 26 moves in my life.


I've lived in 3 countries (China, Germany, and the USA) and 4 states (Arkansas, Texas, Michigan and Kentucky), with a total of 26 moves within those places. My favorite place I've lived was Yichang, China.


4) I LOVE to garden.


If you've watched my stories on Instagram, or seen my posts, you know that I have a serious love for gardening. But because we live in a townhouse, I had to become super creative! So I created my own "container garden" on my patio. I've been growing everything from tomatoes all the way to strawberries and raspberries. One of my biggest goals someday is to have an "in ground" garden.


5) I'm a christian


I'm non-denominational, I strive to be more Christ-Like everyday.


6) I love animals.


From a young age, I have had a love for animals, and have enjoyed rescuing many kinds of animals, including Loki, our 4 year old chihuahua who was on "dog death row", and I just happened into a Pet Smart on the right day, and adopted him. Unfortunately, he had heart worms, and so in 2018, Loki underwent a heart worm treatment, and as of January 2019, he is heart worm free.


7) I'm going back to college in fall 2019 for Journalism.


8) I'm a Disney Antique Collector.


Since I was small, I've had a love for Disney, and Disney World has always been one of my favorite places to visit. So after I got married, I started seriously collecting antique Disney Items from local flea markets around Kentucky!


9) I'm a serious foodie.


I've never been the best cook in the world, but I sure love to eat and try new things! My favorite foods from around the world are; German Schnitzel with Mushroom Sauce, Chinese Bao Zi (In America they're just called Bao) and American Pizza!


10) I love photography.


I started loving photography around the age of 12, when I got my first camera. Let me tell you...the photos were rough! I still have a box of them laying around some where. After we moved back from China, I got my first real camera, and I began to love not only photography but photo editing!


Well, that's most of the basics about The World Traveling Mom! I look forward to getting to know more about you all as this fun journey continues!


Have a great week,


The World Traveling Mom








 

Welcome to The World Traveling Mom

My family is always full of adventure and life, and I would love to bring you on our journeys and tell you the good, bad, and awesome truths behind our travels. 

My name is Carla, and I am the creator behind "The World Traveling Mom" Blog, as well as the Instagram @TheWorldTravelingMom and @CarlaTheDisneyNerd. My family (husband Thomas, daughter Hailee, and our 3 year old rescue pup, Loki) and I have traveled around the world, and we never stop trying to find the adventure, that is life. 

I have lived in 3 countries (USA, Germany, and China) and have also visited Mexico, Canada and 27 out of 50 states. I love going into the heart of each city I visit and finding out what makes that city incredible! 

 

Contact

 

©2019 by The World Traveling Mom. Proudly created with Wix.com